Overdue update

It has been over a month since I last updated this blog. Not too much has happened, but I have been very busy.

Earlier in August my old macbook died, and I had to wait a week before I could get a new one. Shortly after getting my new computer and setting it up, I went on a short trip down to Osaka and Kyoto with a few friends. We went down there to visit Universal Studios and go to the Harry Potter theme park, and went to Kyoto afterwards to visit a few temples before going back home.

After my trip, I went back to work, and started studying for the GRE and starting on graduate school applications. This is basically what I’ve been doing with me free time since classes have started up again. So, I haven’t been writing on graduate school application essays instead of blog posts.

This year is my last year on JET, and I’m now looking into what I should do, and where I should go after my contract ends next July. I’m nervous and excited at the same time, but mostly nervous. I’ve really enjoyed my time on JET

However, I do have more free time coming up, so I’ll write some more posts this upcoming week. Silver Week is coming up very soon, so I’ll have plenty time to catch up with you all.

Mate ne!

Leave a comment